Bharat Ratna Award Winners – Here is the Updated and Complete list of Bharat Ratna Award Recipients. Visit our website for more information. List of Bharat Ratna Awardees. Do you know the anmol ratans of Bharat? Bharat Ratna,is the country’s highest civilian award instituted on 2 January This is a list of recipients of Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian award of India. Bhimrao Ramji Ambedkar Aruna Asaf Ali Abul Kalam Azad Vinoba Bhave Gopinath.

Author: Bagul Taubei
Country: Luxembourg
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: History
Published (Last): 24 September 2016
Pages: 243
PDF File Size: 1.47 Mb
ePub File Size: 10.19 Mb
ISBN: 745-6-27029-654-9
Downloads: 64889
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Akizilkree

Pages in category awardeez of the Bharat Ratna” The following 46 pages are in this category, out of 46 total. Archived from the original on 20 May The Bharat Ratna Hindi pronunciation: Purushottam Das Tandon – He was an educator and Independence activist.

After independence, Gopinath Bordoloi worked actively in rehabilitating thousands of Hindus refugees who run away from East Pakistan. The petitioner noted that as Tendulkar was an Indian National Congress nominated Member of Rajya Sabhathe decision to award him the Bharat Ratna would influence bbharat voters of DelhiRajasthanMadhya PradeshChhattisgarhand Mizoram where the election process was underway at the time.

Archived from the original on 8 July Ambedkar died on 6 Decemberat the age of Vinoba Bhave is an independence activist, social reformer, as well as Ramon Magsaysay Award winner in the year Archived from the original on 4 September She also learned Hindustani classical music.

Gulzarilal Nanda- He was an Independence activist as well as 2 time prime minister of India. Later in this group combined with Communist Party of India and then she became a Central committee member.

On 23 Januarya press release was published by the President’s Secretariat to confer the award posthumously on Subhash Chandra Bose. Archived from the original on 24 September The great socialists Aruna Ali formed a socialist party of her own.


Category:Recipients of the Bharat Ratna

Vallabhbhai Patel – Llst Patel was an independence activist as well as1st deputy prime minister of India. He was very critical of the inhuman and discriminatory practices prevailing in the country against the untouchables; he opposed Brahmanism and evils of Hindu social order.

Retrieved 5 November Archived from the original on 13 May Several bestowals of the award have met with criticism. Per the original statutes, sportspersons were not eligible for the Bharat Ratna; however, a lf of the rules in December made eligible “any field of human endeavour”. Archived from the original on 27 September awarddees He worked for the city of Hyderabad as a Chief Designer of the flood protection system.

He was accorded with the title of Pandit out of respect.

Archived from the original on 16 May Recipients of Indian civil awards and decorations Indian award winners. Archived from the original on 3 October Every year, on 1st July Dr.

Ambedkar awarcees He was social reformer as well as chief architect of the Indian constitution. A physician, political leader, philanthropist, educationist, and social worker, Roy is often considered as “Maker of Modern West Bengal”.

A Supreme Court ruling aims to restore the sanctity of the nation’s highest awadrees.

Singh was criticised for posthumously honouring B. Though, as per the statutes for the Bharat Ratna, the recommendations for the award can only be made by the Prime Minister to the President, [4] there have been several demands from various political parties to honour their leaders.

He obtained the 1st pilot licence issued lits 10 February in India.

List of all Bharat Ratna award winners

He was a follower of Mahatma Gandhi and followed the path of non-violence. Barman, Lal Bhagat Ram and many more. An image of the Sun along with the words “Bharat Ratna”, inscribed in Devanagari script, on a peepal Ficus religiosa leaf. From to he worked on the position of the Diwan of Mysore and then he was knighted as a Knight Commander of the Order of the Indian Empire. But the movement gained momentum in his name across the country and in the elections of the Congress party aaardees the leadership of Indira Gandhi ranta badly, the collective opposition under the guidance of JP won.


Daily News and Analysis.

List of Bharat Ratna Award Winners – | My India

India Govt Mint, Kolkota. Archived from the original PDF on 9 February Indira Gandhi was aqardees on 19 November at Allahabad. Archived from the original on 23 July Nehru ji through his deep commitment and efforts quickly became the most important leader of the National movement after Gandhi ji.

He is also known as the political architect of the Green Revolution of India. He is the author of fifteen hundred research papers in field of chemistry.

List of Bharat Ratan Awardees

Independence activist and education philosopher, Husain served as a Vice Chancellor of Aligarh Muslim University —56 and the Governor of Bihar — As an Indian Economist Sen had done a lot of work for the development of practical solutions for shortage of awardefs.

Menon towards dissolving princely states into the Indian union. In the yearhe was awarded with the Bharat Ratna for his distinguished public life.